Winning Bets and Wild Nights: My Ecstatic Week in Sports and Life

ReadyPlayer1
3 min readSep 17, 2024
https://x.com/GamblingMemez/status/1834689220830806265/photo/1

So, overall Im fucking ecstatic. I have been crushing the MMA & NFL world.

Working backwards because apparently, that's the only way I know how to work & document.

So needed the Eagles to win to pull out nice; the first drive of the game shit the bed on a goal line drive and went for it on 4th. Needless to say they lost by 1 on a Cousins winning TD pass to close out the game. Yeah. Fucking KC who admittedly doesn't know wtf he's doing.

Anyway, Kirk Cousins wherever you are, great job, but fuck you; though while watching the first half I did see a lot of ref fuckery so the fix may have been in. Sure everyone and their mothers were on PHL but it’s week 2 for God’s sake let the people eat!

I know I sound bitter but I’m not. Just have to eat it. Football is fun but it’s not MMA, 1 on 1.

Anyway, still hit nice, which gets me to Sunday night, where I hit all the plays, but I digress, I went on the 2nd date with nurse #2, yes folks that’s how I'm living. Nice dinner sushi spot, hitter with the let’s go back to my place and cuddle and nap and no funny business, I promise— (I should charge you for that one). The kicker is to stay quiet and listen to the response. In this case, it went over smoothly and she said she needed to take her car…

--

--

ReadyPlayer1

Recounts of experiences, hot-takes, colorful whims; Enjoy!